G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.magic.rules (More info?)

If I have a land that has been turned into a creature with a Genju
enchanment and I attack with it and it is unblocked, what happens when
I use Ninjitsu ability?

Does the land and the enchantment return to my hand?

Or

Does only the land return to my hand and the enchanment goes to the
graveyard because it no longer has anything to enchant?

Thanks

Anthony
 
G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.magic.rules (More info?)

anthonytjea@gmail.com wrote:

>
> If I have a land that has been turned into a creature with a Genju
> enchanment and I attack with it and it is unblocked, what happens when
> I use Ninjitsu ability?
>
> Does the land and the enchantment return to my hand?

No.
>
> Or
>
> Does only the land return to my hand and the enchanment goes to the
> graveyard because it no longer has anything to enchant?

That would be how it would work. Nothing says anything any enchantments
on the creature you ninjutsu back into your hand. They therefore
stay in play, where the local-enchantment-whose-subjects-have-left-
play rule scoops them and puts them into your graveyard as a state-
based effect.
>
> Thanks
>
> Anthony

--
Christopher Mattern

"Which one you figure tracked us?"
"The ugly one, sir."
"...Could you be more specific?"
 
G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.magic.rules (More info?)

anthonytjea@gmail.com sent:

> If I have a land that has been turned into a creature with a Genju
> enchanment and I attack with it and it is unblocked, what happens when
> I use Ninjitsu ability?

> Does the land and the enchantment return to my hand?

> Or

> Does only the land return to my hand and the enchanment goes to the
> graveyard because it no longer has anything to enchant?

This one. You put the Ninjutsu ability on the stack, reveal the Ninja,
pay the Ninjutsu cost and return the land to your hand. Then, the
Genju goes to the graveyard from play. Its own triggered ability won't
trigger, as the land it enchanted wasn't put into a graveyard. When
the Ninjutsu ability resolves, you put the Ninja into play.

> Thanks

--
-- zoe
 
G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.magic.rules (More info?)

anthonytjea@gmail.com <anthonytjea@gmail.com> wrote:
>If I have a land that has been turned into a creature with a Genju
>enchanment and I attack with it and it is unblocked, what happens when
>I use Ninjitsu ability?

The land creature gets returned to your hand as part of the cost of the
Ninjutsu ability. Right after you're done announcing that ability, before any
responses are legal to announce, the Genju enchantment goes to owner's
graveyard because it's not enchanting anything. The Genju ability does not
trigger, because the land creature did not go to anyone's graveyard.

>Does the land and the enchantment return to my hand?

No. Why would it? Ninjutsu does NOT say "Return an unblocked creature you
control and any enchantments that are enchanting it to owners' hands, Reveal
...." as its cost, so it doesn't do this. It just returns the creature.

An enchantment enchanting a creature is not "part of the creature", or
surgically implanted, or anything like that.

>Does only the land return to my hand and the enchanment goes to the
>graveyard because it no longer has anything to enchant?

Yep, exactly. (Sorry.)

Dave
--
\/David DeLaney posting from dbd@vic.com "It's not the pot that grows the flower
It's not the clock that slows the hour The definition's plain for anyone to see
Love is all it takes to make a family" - R&P. VISUALIZE HAPPYNET VRbeable<BLINK>
http://www.vic.com/~dbd/ - net.legends FAQ & Magic / I WUV you in all CAPS! --K.