Got a few questions about z370 boards/ PSU / RAM 2400Mhz compatibility

Cornboi

Commendable
Aug 8, 2016
This is my complete part list: https://au.pcpartpicker.com/list/WgvCD2

So currently in terms of the motherboard and CPU i have got AsRock z170M Pro4s and i5-6600k.

So with those details there I have a few questions to ask.
Also, I am not an expert with this stuff, just been reading a lot and watching videos about tech stuff. In addition to this, incase it may be an important bit of info later, I am not intending to overclock my i7-8700k chip yet, I will probably start doing that in 1.5-2 years from when i start using the new CPU. Just for currency sake, I live in Australia.

1. The first is in regards to the motherboard. I do not have the spending cash to buy an expensive motherboard, so some models i have been looking at and are considering on purchasing are ASUS Prime z370-A, Asrock z370 Extreme4 and the GIGABYTE AORUS Ultra. So if anyone can tell me which one of these motherboards is preferable over the other i'd appreciate it. I have currently started looking at the Asrock one and I am liking it so far but yeah, i just do not know why one would be better than the other.

2. The second thing is my PSU. My Power Supply is listed in the parts, but just to make it easier, it is Thermaltake Litepower 550W. So I haven't had any issues at all with my i5-6600k, but with an upgrade to a new z370 motherboard and i7-8700k, it will most likely require more power. So ideally, I would like to upgrade to a 650W or a 700W depending on the price, how necessary it is and how I feel. The main reason i want to swap my PSU is also after reading that PSU tier list on some Linus Forum, and i saw my model all the way down the bottom HAHA. So, that wasn't a reassuring feeling reading that as well. My question is, does anyone have a PSU in mind that doesn't cost too much but is still a good replacement for the 550W one i have now?