Question GPU Artifacts/Flickering & System Crashes - - - not sure if it's GPU or PSU problem ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Jul 17, 2023
Hi there! I am a beginner builder and just built my first computer last January this year and I'm currently having a problem with my rig and I am not sure what to point at.
It all started in July 5 when I've turned on my computer after coming home from work, the motherboard light just lit up steady white with no boot and no monitor signal.
So I did the following:
  • Cleaned the rig
  • Re-slotted the GPU to the second PCIe and also it's power connectors
(NOTE: I updated a bunch of drivers with Armoury Crate, AMD Adrenaline update, and Windows updates the day before the problems happened)

This also popped up once even though my PC was working fine for a while until the reboots started. (This screen never popped back up after the below)

I don't remember much after that since everything kinda worked for a while until I noticed that I'm starting having awful lags and also getting random system crashes when I play Cyberpunk and I get to move my camera a lot. It even crashes even for playing Project Zomboid and moving the camera around these times. Apparently I just learned that the second PCIe is weaker than the first, the more I get to know.

After this happens, I decided to reformat my PC since I thought it might be the system updates and it might have corrupted some system stuff, so I've thought.

Cleaned the whole PC, re-slotting everything (to where it should be) but the mobo, procie, and PSU, I've reformatted the PC and installed all the latest drivers for it and downloading 3DMark and Cyberpunk 2077 for testing.

Everything went smoothly and I'm starting to get my old performance back. The days went on with my benchmarking with 3DMark (Stress Testing mostly) everyday to see if the problem pops up.

Long story short, it did and still does it to this day.

Problem I've noticed: