GPU or PCIe?

Apr 14, 2018
Problem: I started up my PC after a storm (It was unplugged most of the time) and when I went to launch a game everything was fine until I entered the actual 3D part. At that point the screen simple turned completely dark green and didn't do anything at all. I restarted the computer, but when I tried to run PSI AfterBurner the desktop freaked out and the entire screen turned light blue, not the BSOD, but a solid light blue color. I started the computer again and tried the same thing but this time it made a static effect and went dark gray. When one of the colors cover the screen I can do absolutely nothing except shut off the computer. The GPU I was using is a Zotac GTX 660 2GB which had already been used when I bought it from eBay. I'm ready to save more money for a new piece of hardware, but I don't know what to buy. How can I be sure the problem is my GPU and not my PCIe x16 slot? I'm very new to computer building so please make it simple. All suggestions will be appreciated greatly.

Computer Specs:
GPU = Zotac GTX 660 2GB (Used) (Maybe Faulty)
HDD = 1TB (500GB x2) (Used) (No Problems So Far)
PSU = DELTA 550w (Used) (No Problems So Far)
CPU = Intel Quad-Core i5-2400 (Used) No Problems So Far)
RAM = 8GB (Used) (No Problems So Far)
Monitor = HP 1600x900 60Hz (Used) (No Problems So Far)

Solution
Do you have a friend or family member who would let you test your card in their computer?

The only other thing I can suggest is a clean install of the graphic drivers. First remove the old drivers with DDU http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/display-driver-uninstaller-download.html scroll down a bit for the download sites. Best to run it in safe mode. Then once the drivers are gone, go to the NVidia download page and enter your card and OS details and install the recommended driver and see if that helps.
Do you have a friend or family member who would let you test your card in their computer?