Graphic driver i am confused

Jun 21, 2018
I have RX 550 2GB Gigabyte 1 fan graphic card.

https://www.amd.com/en/support/graphics/radeon-500-series/radeon-rx-500-series/radeon-rx-550

This site shows 2 drivers which i should install? Optional one or other one? I already got other one.. But when i started playing fortnite it said to me update to 18.8.1 as this graphic driver got issues and this is that optional version one.. So, now should i install that optional driver too? 2 2 graphic drivers?

Solution
Beta drivers are released for testing and feedback purposes for those users who are fully prepared for possibility of system instability and/or problems where a full reinstall of Windows may be necessary in the worst scenario (ie these users will have a spare PC or a full system backup). If you do not fall in to that category you should not be using beta drivers.

Existing graphics driver should always be uninstalled with DDU before installing another one.

DDU: https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/display-driver-uninstaller-download.html

Unless your current driver is causing problems, there's no need to get obsessed with having the latest version, "if it ain't broke don't fix it" is a good motto to remember.

GforceD

Reputable
Jan 27, 2015
Well the one is 18.5.1, I am guessing 18.8.1 Optional is like a beta driver. Install the newest 18.8.1 Optional and only roll back to 18.5.1 if you having issues with 18.8.1.

Jun 21, 2018

I see but why this beta driver and all.. Why they could not just post one driver -__- It can confuse people...

Also, is it completely ok to install like this 2 Graphic Drivers?

Beta drivers are released for testing and feedback purposes for those users who are fully prepared for possibility of system instability and/or problems where a full reinstall of Windows may be necessary in the worst scenario (ie these users will have a spare PC or a full system backup). If you do not fall in to that category you should not be using beta drivers.