Graphics Card GTX 1070 possibly dead but I'm unsure. Monitor blank when PC is turned on, would appreciate any help possible!

ItsmeJosh

Commendable
Feb 2, 2017
Hello! This is my first build and post so I will try to be as concise as I can! The parts were bought during the days leading up to and including black friday 2016 however I had just kept on to the parts until exams were finished. I'm writing this in hope that this issue would be solved without having to buy new parts, but it does seem unlikely, and if not how others would handle the problem.

Apologies if this is in the wrong thread!

Build..
CPU: Intel i5 6600k
CPU cooler: Cooler Master 412s
GPU: Palit GTX 1070 Super Jetstream
Motherboard: MSI Z170A Krait Gaming
Memory: 2x HyperX Savage 4GB - DDR4 (8GB)
PSU: Rosewill Capstone 750W Gold

Parts bought: November 2016
Build completed: 19/01/17
Build broke: 2/02/17
The system is running on Windows 10 Pro

So the current situation is;
When the Graphics card is installed in the PC the monitor would remain blank however I think it is receiving a signal since the monitor isn't giving the 'no signal' popup. I had also noticed the boot time, if it is running, is longer which i timed using the LEDs on my keyboard. They would flash before a few seconds of being off then have its normal stable light, all while the monitor remains blank. Even the initial MSI popup to enter BIOS at the start won't show.
When I remove the GPU, the startup to my desktop is normal and the monitor is displaying as it was before.
Everything else appears to be working; fans are spinning, LEDs are lit even the GPU LEDs.