Graphics Card Not Detected by Computer ** Urgent!

Paulcampbell37

Honorable
Mar 28, 2013
Hello everyone , this is my first time posting a problem so please be forgiving if I don't give enough information. ** Here we go**

Specifications:

* Motherboard - Biostar H61MH - http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/mb/introduction.php?S_ID=525#spec

* Cpu - Pentium g2020 ( new ivy bridge)

* GPU - MSI 6570 -http://www.msi.com/product/vga/R6570-MD1GD3-LP.html

* Ram - 4gb 1333 mhz ( mark vision)

The problem as stated before is not really the computer not working , everything except graphics card is okay. For some reason the graphics card is not detected by the computer . I checked in device manager under display adapters and all that was there was the Intel HD graphics , no AMD radeon 6570 at all ! I must add though that I don't really think my graphics card is faulty as I already tested it on another computer system I have at home and it is detected , as well as this when the card is in my new system the one with biostar h61mh motherboard , I can clearly see fans spinning .

I am begging anyone for any more suggestions . I have tried to fix this on my own for an entire day and its really frustrating . After studying for nearly half a year I really wanted to relax by using computer to play games but I can't .

Thanks in advance for anyone reading my plea.

** Sorry if my english is bad, im from jamaica ... **

D

Deleted member 217926

Do you have another card available to test with? Sounds like the card might be dead. I can't think it's a power supply issue with a card as low in power usage as a 6570.

trumpeter1994

Honorable
Mar 27, 2012
I know this sounds like a stupid question, but are you sure the PCI-E finger of the card is in the slot all the way (Believe it or not I've seen this happen before) and also if there is a fan on the card is it spinning up?

Paulcampbell37

Honorable
Mar 28, 2013