Greetings, Newbie over here

shin_03

Distinguished
May 4, 2008
Hi, as you can see I'm a newbie here at the forums as well as the computer technical stuff, although I've always been an aficionado of it.
I've tried asking the following questions on other forums, and about 80-90% of the time the response is "go to TomsHardware", and thats mostly in the spanish forums :pt1cable: .
Basically the inquiries I have are the following and I would appreciate all positive feedback/improvements members of this community can offer. First lets start by saying, that I'm currently living in Venezuela although I'm from Buenos Aires. So, basically that means that most computer components are a real pain to obtain so I'm getting most of them thru Amazon since they accept int. credit cards, except the computer case which I can find some decent one over here. Also, besides having the pain to obtain the parts, they r usually worth 3-6 times as much as they r in the States. What I need help is if basically the PSU will be enough, the type oof computer case would you guys recomend so all parts fit nicely. So far this is what I'm buying;
1. Corsair 2GB PC6400 800MHz 240-Pin DDR2 RAM (TWIN2X2048-6400) (4gigs once I get vista)
2. I ntel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Quad-Core Processor, 2.40 GHz, 8M L2 Cache, LGA 775
3. eVGA e-GeForce 8800 GTX 768 MB PCI-Express Graphics Card
4. Western Digital WD3200KSRTL Caviar 320 GB SATA 3.5-Inch Hard Drive
5. Sony CRX320AE/U 52X/32X/52X CD-RW and 16X DVD-ROM Internal ATAPI EIDE Combo Drive
6. Sony DRU840A 20x Internal Dual-Layer DVD Burner
7. Asus P5N-E SLI Quad-Core nForce650i SLI ATX Motherboard
and the PSU which I'm not sure but im going high since its better than being short Thermaltake W0116RU Toughpower 750W Power Supply with Active PFC.