Hands-on: Radeon HD 6990 Running Eyefinity 5x1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nakal

Distinguished
Feb 24, 2010
[citation][nom]waikano[/nom]Get rid of the Bezels and I would be game.[/citation]

http://www.cinemassivedisplays.com/video-wall/

:)

foogoo

Distinguished
Jan 27, 2011
One dead pixel in a display drives me crazy i couldn't imagine staring at 8 huge 3/4 inch black lines for hours on end. I really don't understand this implementation of multiple screens. Even with the cinimassive displays the lines are unacceptable.

XZaapryca

Distinguished
Oct 8, 2009
I've been running a three monitor setup for a few months now and most of the time I don't even notice the bezels while playing games. The center screen is my focus and the other two are more like "peripheral vision". You still have to turn in-game focus to the center screen to shoot, right? Don't know how I got along without three monitors before. YMMV. Outside of games, multiple monitors is a no-brainer for productivity and multitasking.

CrysisComa

Distinguished
Feb 14, 2010
iv got eyefinity x3 but with these 5 it looks a bit annoying. i know with 3 you dont even notice the bezels. but with this monitors all positioned vertically it looks like it might be a bit annoying

PudgyChicken

Distinguished
May 17, 2010
Props to AMD, this is incredible for 5 displays connected to one card with solid fps. Nvidia, please don't rush the 590, release a fully polished card that can compete with this behemoth.

liquidchild

Distinguished
Apr 1, 2010