Having serious issues with hd 7850 crossfire. Barely runs better than 1 7850 although everything seems to be in working order?

Zaneus

Honorable
May 3, 2013
Hey guys, this is my first crossfire attempt and needless to say im completely clueless.. Have been reading all i can about other dual xfire 7850 setups and everyone sounds like theirs are working great except mine. They are hardly working better than 1 card in games like hitman: absolution and bioshock: infinite.
Ive tried removing and reinstalling drivers but im not 100% if im removing themm correctly. Am i supposed to completely uninstall ALL ccc software and drivers? i was just worried about removing my chipset drivers as well. Im a complete noob on most of this stuff and this is also my first build if that explains anything.

anyways this is my setup:

Motherboard: ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0

CPU: amd fx-6300 six core oc to 4.2 ghz

GPU: 2x sapphire radeon hd 7850 1gb gddr5 pci-e 3.0

DRAM: 16 gb gskill sniper series 1866mhz

HDD: 1tb seagate barracuda 7200 rpm

PSU: 700w apevia atx12v xfire/sli ready

Case: cooler master elite 431

CPU Cooler: xigmatek gaia x2 fan push/pull

Optical drive: asus dvd burner

Any advice at all will be greatly appreciated.

Zaneus

Honorable
May 3, 2013

playing at 1080p and ive ran 3dmark with the xfire and got a p88xx or somthing like that.. need to run with 1 to compare but its all be overwhelming and wasnt sure what to do. i gtg to work but whenb i get back i will try these things you suggest and will let you know if they help. Thanks much!

Zaneus

Honorable
May 3, 2013
And yes i believe when in game they are going 95+%. it might be just one tho ill have to check when i get back home.. ill get all the info u need to make better suggestions when i do get back as well..

Quaddro

Distinguished

LOL..
But he's right.. :D
agreed about psu..
Lack of power can hold cards performance..ASAP, replace your psu..