HDD Corruption? I'm not sure, requesting help! Lots of text! Omg!

Norveejun

Commendable
Jul 17, 2016
Introduction
In time you will know the tragic extent of my failings...

Hey guys, I've used your website for a long time as an awesome resource to fix various errors and problems with many different things over my relatively short life of a mere 22 years. With that being said, I'm hoping some incredibly awesome and suave gentlemen or elegant ladies could help me with my own issue that's currently driving me crazy today.

I sincerely hope somebody or several somebodies can help me figure this out or at least give me a definitive diagnosis on the issue. If the drive is dead, the drive is dead. It served me faithfully for many years and the damage from losing my scripts can be restored over a few months. I'm not going to pay for a recovery team to excise the data, it's just not worth it. I'm a student and can't really afford another drive yet, dangerously low on money for food as it is, thank god for Twitch donations, lmao...

So again, if we conclusively decide it's 100% toast, then rest in peace, sweet prince and I'm incredibly grateful for everyone who takes their time out to help me and reach a just verdict.

Background
Pardon my incessant ramblings, I just hope they help.

Before I get to story time, here's some basic background info as I recently did a pretty significant upgrade a while ago:

OS: Windows 7: Home Premium ---> Windows 10: Home Premium
MOBO: GB Z68MA-D2H-B3 ---> Asus B150 Pro Gaming/Aura
GPU: GTX 760 x2 ---> GTX 980 Ti
CPU: i5-2400 ---> i7-6700k
RAM: DDR3 2x8 2400 ---> DDR4 4x8 2400

My storage is as follows:

• ■ [C:] Primary: Just a 120 GB SSD that my OS and other small stuff run on. (OCZ Agility 3)
    ■ [D:] Secondary: Functional 1 TB HDD main storage that I use for general use. (WD10EALX)
    ■ [E:] Tertiary: Broken 1 TB HDD I used for videos, music, docs, etc. (Barracuda ST1000)