[SOLVED] HDR on LG GL850-b

Frozenyojk

Honorable
Sep 8, 2016
Hello guys,
Yesterday, I have finally upgraded my monitor, which i've been using for 6 years (some random ACER, 1080p, 60hz, i bought back then) with LG GL850 - B and i think so far the monitor is superb. It looks and feels amazing, the difference is there.
Although i have a few questions regarding its "HDR" and calibration.
As I couldn't find anywhere in it's menu the option to turn on the HDR, I had it turned on in windows display settings, but i get this weird issue when im taking snapshot (win + shift + s) in chrome everything just turns ultra bright, text is almost unreadable and ultra blurry, and the white backgrond is just tearing my eyes. When I turn off snapshot everything is back to normal. This also happens if i prt sc the screen.
I know this display isn't proper HDR monitor, but in some games so i want to ask is this normal or its something to do with drivers/my chrome/my unit? Am i missing something?

As for the game HDR in games, when im trying to calibrate it in Sea of thieves, i have this issue with adjusting it's brightness with the help of an gray and white image, which sometimes, even on the lowest brightness it still appear full white, with nothing to be seen on it.
Second, when im playing different game, RDR2 for example, when im playing on Windows Borderless, the game looks epic, but when i start it on Full screen, the colors look dimmer, not so bright, as if im looking at the scene through smoke or something like that.
I want to ask, does any of you, using this monitor, have these issues (it's the so-called "HDR" that's causing it to look like that), or its something wrong with my unit?

Sorry for so long thread, but i've wanted to be as clear as possible. Thank you in advance! Stay safe!

Solution
I don't have this monitor, I looked at it and ended up with a LG 32GK650F-B instead