help and your opinion on what to get

asmiff21

Reputable
May 19, 2015
So basically i need help picking a graphics card for my build

I have a gigabyte 970a-ud3p motherboard

An amd fx 8350 cpu

I am looking for a decent card that will go with this set up and run games on ultra settings with ease. I'm new to building pc's so i wouldn't mind a little bit of help and opinions thanks.

Solution
Good CPU, so it can run any card without a problem.

Wait another 2-3 weeks. AMD is launching the new 390x and Nvidia is runining the party with the 980 Ti soon after.

Those will drive down prices of the 980 and other cards, like the 970 etc.

I recommend a 970/980 at least to run Ultra on most titles on 1080p

DasHotShot

Honorable
Good CPU, so it can run any card without a problem.

Wait another 2-3 weeks. AMD is launching the new 390x and Nvidia is runining the party with the 980 Ti soon after.

Those will drive down prices of the 980 and other cards, like the 970 etc.

I recommend a 970/980 at least to run Ultra on most titles on 1080p

Solution

asmiff21

Reputable
May 19, 2015

Yeah thats a good idea that i like the sound of that one ive been looking at the 980s this past week and then ended up looking about like looking at 970s aswell as r9 290s vapor x. Just was unsure on what would go well with the build i have

Cheers

pjstar30

Distinguished
May 14, 2010
I've recently purchased an R9 260X 2GB video card and I can run everything I've tried so far on max 1080p with it. The one I have will support up to 3 monitors on a single card and they have another version of the same card that will support 4. Best part is that that the 260x is down to around $110 and you can find ones like the one I got with a rebate for $90.

DasHotShot

Honorable
Don't do it OP...a 260x will NOT run ANYTHING newer than 2 years on Ultra...heck it wont run anything newer than 3 or 4 years old on Ultra.