Question Help, have a problem with M.2 NVMe storage expansion

Jun 9, 2019
Hello everyone, I'd really appreciate some opinions here!
A few weeks ago I made a post asking for advice about using an empty DVD reader slot for an SSD storage expansion on my laptop.
I then realized I had an available M.2 NVMe slot so I decided to buy a card (1 TB) from Asgard, a seller I researched to be decent.

Fast forward, the card arrived today and I installed it. After formatting, everything was working great, I even managed to do some sweet speed tests before I broke it. I decided to clone my HDD drive on that card using the Macrium Reflect software from a guide online since I'm a newbie at this. The cloning stopped at about 9% (20 minutes later) it gave me an error saying something about "function incorrect/unavailable" (I can't recall well because I didn't think much of it then). I somehow figured out that the AHCI controller was to blame. Now here's the part where it does downhill... I was very tired and somehow managed to have the idea to select permanent deletion of the driver upon uninstall... so I was welcomed with a blue screen and a system restart after declining the reboot prompt. The repair screen turned on doing it's thing restoring previous point (didn't know that existed) and I managed to log on again, but with no sign of the new storage I installed... not in the device manager, not in the disk manager, not in BIOS, wasn't shown in cmd commands. Just gone.