Help me building my first PC for gaming. Should i buy a graphics card?

Aug 10, 2018
Hello guys, I have decided to build my first computer ever. Im absolute beginner so please dont get mad if i say something wrong (also my English isnt the best).
I watched some youtube vids about building a cheap pc and i created this:

AMD - Ryzen 5 2400G 3.6GHz Quad-Core

MSI - B350 PC MATE ATX AM4 Motherboard

G.Skill - Aegis 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR4-3000 Memory

Kingston - A400 240GB 2.5" Solid State Drive

EVGA - SuperNOVA G3 550W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply

And some case of course.

I would like to play games like pubg, gta, battlefield etc.. I have seen in the video that a guy havent bought any graphics card and just overclocked the cpu integrated graphics? (or gpu i dont know please dont kill me)
Im asking you guys, should I buy a graphics card? (if so i will buy gtx 1060 6gb) or should i buy better cpu cooler and overclock it? (Im a bit worried about overclocking because I dont have any experience with it.) I dont even know if is the pc allright. Please help me guys! :)

Solution

for gaming you would be much better off going with an i5 8400 with a B360 mobo, no bios issues to worry about and you get better performance out of the box without the need for expensive ram or overclocking and it also has the better upgrade path thanks to the 9xxx series cpu's...
As the 2400G's integrated graphics are merely 'ok' for some 720P gaming, I'd skip integrated altogether, trying to jump to either the R5-1600 or 2600 if possible, and, add another RAM stick...

The 1050Ti offers decent basic 1080P performance, but, the GTX1060 (6 GB) pretty much allows everything maxed....but, naturally, the latter costs more as well.....