[SOLVED] Help me choose a UPS?

KLynnB

Prominent
Apr 3, 2021
I'm not technically proficient so please treat me gently but also like a bit of a dunce. Based upon the advice of a few people I know and by doing a lot of research here in these forums, I had a custom gaming computer built late last year. It has been worth every penny I paid for it. However, I live in a neighborhood where the power can be sketchy, particularly during thunderstorm season. Right now, I've got the computer and the monitor plugged into surge protectors. Each one is plugged into a different outlet with nothing else on it. A while ago, my power flashed off and my computer did NOT appreciate it. When I rebooted it, it took me to the BIOS. That scared me a good bit although it seems to be functioning fine now.

Long story short, I think I need a UPS. I've started looking at them but frankly, I'm overwhelmed trying to figure out what would be the best fit for my system. Would you all mind giving me some advice? Here are my system specs:

Case: iBUYPOWER Lian Li LANCOOL ONE Tempered Glass RGB Gaming Case
Processor: AMD Ryzen 9 3950X Processor (16x 3.5GHZ/64MB L3 Cache)
Motherboard: ASUS ROG X570 CROSSHAIR VIII FORMULA - WiFi 6, ARGB Header (2), USB 3.2 Ports (1 Type-C, 11 Type-A), M.2 Slot (2)
Memory: 32 GB [16 GB x2] DDR4-3200 Memory Module - G.SKILL Trident Z (RGB LED)
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 - 10GB GDDR6X - MSI Gaming X Trio (VR-Ready)
Power Supply: 850 Watt - CORSAIR RM850X Black - 80 PLUS Gold, Fully Modular
Processor Cooling: NZXT Kraken X63 280mm ARGB Liquid Cooling System
Primary Hard Drive: 2 TB Samsung 860 EVO SSD -- Read: 550MB/s, Write: 520MB/s - Single Drive
Secondary Hard Drive: 500 GB Samsung 860 EVO SSD -- Read: 540MB/s, Write: 520MB/s - Single Drive
Sound Card: 3D Premium Surround Sound Onboard
Network Card: Onboard LAN Network (Gb or 10/100)
Operating System: Windows 10 Home - (64-bit)
Case Fans: 3x [Silent] be quiet! Silent Wings 3 PWM 120mm Black Fan