HELP! Noob pc builder in need of advice!

Jul 4, 2018
Hi i've never built a pc before but have a few rough ideas of how stuff comes together, i've put together a shopping list of sorts for a reasonable gaming pc (nothing to fancy).

I have heard that the community on here is very knowledgeable and friendly, and would like some advice as to whether or not the pc build i am looking at will work,

All help is greatly appreciated , please see the list below:

Case: Be Quiet bgw21

CPU: Intel Quad core i5-7600k 3.8GHz Quadcore 6Mb cache

Graphics card: GTX 1070ti ( unsure which version to use as there is so many )

Motherboard: (unsure and need help)

Internal memory: WD 2TB 5400 RPM SATA 6GB/s 64mb cache

SSD: Kingston UV400 240GB

CPU cooler: Be quiet BK019 Dark rock pro

Power supply: Be quiet 750W power supply unit

Not sure if i am missing anything but again all help is greatly appreciated!:D

Solution
Some general advices that may become a headache later:
- When choosing motherboard, make sure that the sata sockets doesn't point straight into HD bay or power supply - i.e. you should to consider the motherboard physical layout for that case.
- Static electrisity is one of your worst enemies when dealing with electronic. You may consider buying an anti static arm wrist too, so you stay at same potential as the case. When touching the motherboard, try always to first touch a common ground point, such as screw holes or metal casing wrapping around the outside sockets.

For specific question about which brand and model of motherboard and gpu, there is just too many out there to point out one - just select one, see if it fits.
Some general advices that may become a headache later:
- When choosing motherboard, make sure that the sata sockets doesn't point straight into HD bay or power supply - i.e. you should to consider the motherboard physical layout for that case.