Question Help on budget upgrades ideas plz and Ty!

Mar 23, 2022
Hello everyone,

first time posting so bare with me if I’m missing any important info. I play Diablo 2 resurrected and CSGO and was hoping for some insight on what I should focus on upgrading first as I find my pc a bit slow even on low settings in D2R. Keep in mind I’m not hoping for a perfect gaming experience, just somewhat smoother graphics/load times. Here are my specs ( please be kind as I’m new to pc gaming lol):

Processor: AMD Ryzen 3 3200g
Memory: 8GB DDR4 3200mhz
Storage: 240GB SSD + 1TB HDD
Graphics: AMD Radeon Vega 8

If I could get a list from what should be upgraded first to last, that would help so much. Thank you again for taking the time.

Mar 23, 2022
As you are using the IGP, of that APU, I would say a graphics card is going to give you the most gaming performance boost. What is the make/model of your PSU? What is the budget, for upgrades?

hi. Unfortunately some of these abbreviations are foreign to me, what is PSU? And budget wise I’d say 2-300$ for a gpu specifically.

Reactions: artk2219

mwadlin

Distinguished
May 28, 2008
hi. Unfortunately some of these abbreviations are foreign to me, what is PSU? And budget wise I’d say 2-300$ for a gpu specifically.
IGP is Integrated Graphics Processor, and APU is a CPU that has an IGP. I have purchases on NewEgg listed going back to 2013. I don't know why you wouldn't. Maybe looking in the wrong place? Try clicking on your name in the upper right, and under My Account choose Order History.

Hello everyone,

first time posting so bare with me if I’m missing any important info. I play Diablo 2 resurrected and CSGO and was hoping for some insight on what I should focus on upgrading first as I find my pc a bit slow even on low settings in D2R. Keep in mind I’m not hoping for a perfect gaming experience, just somewhat smoother graphics/load times. Here are my specs ( please be kind as I’m new to pc gaming lol):

Processor: AMD Ryzen 3 3200g