[SOLVED] Help! Ram timing is different on Bios

Nov 6, 2020
This is my first time on Tomshardware so please go easy on me. So here's the question.
I recently upgraded my ram from a 2X4GB Corsair to a 2X8GB HyperX. But after replacing the rams, my computer would sometimes go BSOD and shut down. The error code would be IEQL_NOT LESS OR EQUAL.
Had not idea what was that but I went looking into BIOS. And sure enough, It was the ram.
My M.I.T Current Status says that both Memory channel A and B are running 9,9,9,24. Which is the correct timing for my HyperX. But when I went into the advanced memory settings, the timings were different! It was from my old ram which is 11,11,11,28.
The DRAM Timing Selectable was set to AUTO. And I couldn't change it. How can I enable and manually change the timing settings into the correct one?
I am not a professional and the above diagnose was just a speculation by me of what the problem is. If it wasn't the problem of the above, then please give me a correct way of fixing it. Thank you.

eUYtsrR.jpg
GJzy8Vg.jpg

Solution
update the BIOS of your motherboard using q-flash within BIOS and a USB pen drive (fat32 and the BIOS file in the root folder)

the used RAM doesn´t support XMP, that´s why the option is not available in BIOS.

You have to set the RAM´s correct Jedec timing. Set it manually to 11, 11, 11, 28, 39 @ 1600MHz and 1.5Volt
If you can get into Windows with your old modules, download memtest86 and install it to a USB drive and test your new kit. If you get anything more than 0 errors return the ram for a new kit or refund.

Also, you installed the 2x8GB in the wrong slots if you wanted to run all 4 or just two modules in dual channel mode. They should be one open slot between them, usually in slots A2/B2. [CPU Socket] |A1|A2|B1|B2|

Find your motherboard model and follow the recommend configuration in the manual from the manufactures website.

reset the BIOS by jumper

get into BIOS and click on XMP profile