[SOLVED] Help verifying Finalized gaming computer build

themourqsreks

Proper
Jan 5, 2019
I am finally building the gaming computer I want, and I would like your help on verifying the compatibility of the components! I am still a beginner so if you have a different opinion please state it down bellow!
CPU: Intel Core i5-4570 3.2 GHz
GPU: XFX RADEON RX 580 8GB
PSU: Corsair VS series VS650 80+
RAM: G.Skill Aegis 8GB DDR4-3000MHz (F4-3000C16S-8GISB)
Case: Corsair Carbide Spec-03 LED
Motherboard: Asus Rog Strix B360-G Gaming
ROM: 500GB & 128GB SD

Is everything compatible, working fine, and fits in the box? If you don't know, please leave a link on how to check, or gimme your opinion. Thanks!!!

Solution
8th and 9th gen Intel CPUs. Example (i5 8400 or i5 9600k) yours is 4th gen and won't work in your motherboard.

That power supply is like a step up from trash. It's big enough it's just got terrible parts inside that will likely cause you problems

Single channel ram means 1 stick instead of 2 which will slow things down a bit

Pcpartpicker doesn't have a Greek option, do you have a website you were planning on to buy on?

themourqsreks

Proper
Jan 5, 2019
8th and 9th gen of what?
PSU is fine, a verified one that covers the systems needs
Not sure about what is a single channel ram, but yea if you say so
Around 250€ on Greece
Thanks for the tool

250 for all above? Not possible even used. Intel has 1st-9th gen, looks like you are trolling to me. Good luck.

Supahos

Expert
Ambassador
8th and 9th gen Intel CPUs. Example (i5 8400 or i5 9600k) yours is 4th gen and won't work in your motherboard.

That power supply is like a step up from trash. It's big enough it's just got terrible parts inside that will likely cause you problems

Single channel ram means 1 stick instead of 2 which will slow things down a bit

Pcpartpicker doesn't have a Greek option, do you have a website you were planning on to buy on?

Solution

themourqsreks

Proper
Jan 5, 2019