HELP - Which powerline networking adapter should I buy?

miketech8

Prominent
Feb 11, 2018
Hi guys,

I just got my PC Build today which does not have wifi. I was wondering, based on the specifications and features which powerline network adapter should I go for out of the two? They both are same price...

Here:

1st one: D-Link DHP-P601AV PowerLine AV2, 1Gbps Dual Kit With AC Pass-through 1 x Gigabit Lan, SISO, QoS (https://www.dlink.com.au/home-solutions/DHP-P601AV-powerline-av2-1000-gigabit-passthrough-kit)

2nd one:
TP-Link PowerLine TL-PA4010PKIT 500Mbps Starter Kit w/ AC Pass-through, 1 x Lan (http://www.tp-link.com/au/products/details/cat-18_TL-PA4010PKIT.html)

I'm not a expert at analysing specs so thats why I am asking haha. I'm really after the best one meaning I'm after the one with best fast speeds with no/less interference. I currently am on Fiber internet.

Regarding the power saving thing, is there a way to disable this mode? I know for a fact that TP Link can do this, but I cannot find any articles or tutorials for D-Link that can disable the power saving mode..?

The reason for this is, I don't want any drop outs so I really want to disable this feature.

P.S. Many apologies for being a noob. Also, many apologies for asking you to help me, hope I did not cause any hassles :(.

Look forward to your guys responses :D.

Update for the D-Link DHP-P601AV PowerLine AV2, 1Gbps Dual Kit With AC Pass-through 1 x Gigabit Lan, SISO, QoS:
- I was doing a little snooping on it's manual(ftp://files.dlink.com.au/products/DHP-P601AV/Manuals/DHP-P601AV_B1_Manual_v2.00.pdf), and it mentioned "This device is an Energy Related Product (ErP) with High Network Availability (HiNA), and automatically switches to a powersaving
Network Standby mode within 1 minute of no packets being transmitted. If it is not needed during certain periods of
time, it can be unplugged to save energy." Should I be concerned for this?