[SOLVED] Help with choosing new case

caaront

Distinguished
Dec 19, 2009
Are there any medium towers that can hold ATX mobo, large PSU, large GPU, HDDs, SSDs, optical drives, AIO CPU cooler, with great cooling?

I still love my old Cooler Master HAF 932 full tower I have been using since 2009, except for one messed up USB outlet on the front panel.

But being full sized it has enough room for everything I want.

I thought about trying a mid tower but every video review I have seen has required compromises, no optical drives, removal of HD cases and using only SSDs, having to buy a smaller PSU, etc, and with everything being tighter it is hotter in some medium cases, etc...

If there is a medium case that would allow me to use everything I have in my HAF 932 I might snap it up.

I do wonder though if a newer tower might have different cables, for instance maybe omitting the 1394 cable for firewire etc...

The HAF 932 is an awesome case, I love it's tough looks and durability.

I have looked at many cases but find that many have been out for 4 years or more so wonder if they would be different as far as cables and plugs etc compared to my case.

Thank you.

Solution
Are there any medium towers that can hold ATX mobo, large PSU, large GPU, HDDs, SSDs, optical drives, AIO CPU cooler, with great cooling?

I still love my old Cooler Master HAF 932 full tower I have been using since 2009, except for one messed up USB outlet on the front panel.

I thought about trying a mid tower but every video review I have seen has required compromises, no optical drives, removal of HD cases and using only SSDs, having to buy a smaller PSU, etc, and with everything being tighter it is hotter in some medium cases, etc...

If there is a medium case that would allow me to use everything I have in my HAF 932 I might snap it up.

I do wonder though if a...

I do wonder though if a newer tower might have different cables, for instance maybe omitting the 1394 cable for firewire etc...