[SOLVED] Help with correct bios settings for AMD 7 2700x and ROG Strix X470-F gaming MB

Rgmiket

Commendable
Jun 4, 2019
MB: ROG Strix X470-f Gaming
RAM: 32 GB Hyperx Predator DDR4 3200MHz (4 x 8)
GPU: NVidia GeForce RTX 2060 (6gb mem)
PSU: Corsair TX 850M (850W 80 plus Gold)
CPU: Ryzen 7 2700X and stock Prism Wraith cooler

So when on PBO or full auto I get phenomenal Speeds but Core V shows in Ryzen Master as 1.45 to 1.55...for short time that I viewed it before shutting system down. Temps were still under spec but were up there 75 to 84c and EDC (CPU) was like 1000% or something incomprehensible from what I remember correctly and RED.

So I shutdown right away and started reading up on what I should do...I would like, but don't always need, that level of performance..and I am a noob at this whole OC thing...and read that i shouldn't even try since the 2700x does it so well...but if I turn everything off. I get stock 3.7...and would rather better than that.

So I was hoping someone could give me a method to get to a stable setting with PBO and let Ryzen do its thing..without burning down the house..lol

Any guidance would be greatly appreciated. I don't need PBO but would like to see the numbers higher on CPU without being so hot and such a high voltage which is why the heat is so high.

Cheers,
Mike

Solution

So when on PBO or full auto I get phenomenal Speeds but Core V shows in Ryzen Master as 1.45 to 1.55...for short time that I viewed it before shutting system down. Temps were still under spec but were up there 75 to 84c and EDC (CPU) was like 1000% or something incomprehensible from what I remember correctly and RED.

So I shutdown right away and started reading up on what I should do...I would like, but don't always need, that level of performance..and I am a noob at this whole OC thing...and read that i shouldn't even try since...

Rgmiket

Commendable
Jun 4, 2019
XFR has been known to use a lot of voltage to get to higher frequencies.