Help with grey/black screen sometimes with lines.

legionking

Commendable
Mar 25, 2016
So I've been having issues with my computer crashing, locking up, etc to the point where I have to restart my computer. I've noticed most of if not every time is is when I am playing a game like guild wars 2,smite, league of legends(hardly but has happened), and any other game that is demanding. Sometimes my screen will just go black some other times it will be green with lines or grey with lines. I wish i could give your more information but I'm not experienced in these types of issues. I am also not sure if it is my RAM, Graphics card or what it may be but seeing as i have to pick a category I went with graphics cards. I am willing to supply almost any info that is needed as long as I can get some help. thanks in advance.

Solution
could be the gpu, test it out with another gpu. I need more information in order to give you more help. What CPU do you have? How long can you play these games before they crash? What happens to time before crash differences when playing less demanding games? Full system specs?

Nerdy Nerd

Reputable
Mar 19, 2016
could be the gpu, test it out with another gpu. I need more information in order to give you more help. What CPU do you have? How long can you play these games before they crash? What happens to time before crash differences when playing less demanding games? Full system specs?

Solution

legionking

Commendable
Mar 25, 2016
http://all right thanks for the response. I'll have to ask a friend for a spare GPU. In between games like just browsing the internet or anything not demanding it is fine. If I have a game up and minimize to do something sometimes it will crash other times it may not. It seems to only happen when I am playing games but that is about all I do that is demanding. Here are my specs.
CPU: Intel I7-2600k@3.40GHZ(8 cpus)
RAM: 8 gigs
GPU: AMD Radeon HD 6800 series