Help with my bitfenix prodigy build (1st timer)

filthkid

Honorable
May 24, 2013
I have never built a pc before. I choose the bitfenix prodigy because I really liked the look and smaller design. I am interested in learning more about pcs/ programming as hobby with occasional gaming. I cant afford a GPU yet and willl get that later. Please help/suggestions with the build below and perhaps cpu cooling advice. Thanks so much any anwser greatly appreciated.

Build:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor ($169.99 @ Microcenter)
Motherboard: Asus P8Z77-I DELUXE/WD Mini ITX LGA1155 Motherboard ($189.98 @ Outlet PC)
Memory: Mushkin Radioactive 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($72.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Samsung 840 Pro Series 256GB 2.5" Solid State Disk ($219.99 @ NCIX US)
Case: BitFenix Prodigy (White) Mini ITX Tower Case ($64.99 @ NCIX US)
Power Supply: PC Power & Cooling Silencer MK III 600W 80 PLUS Bronze Certified ATX12V Power Supply ($79.99 @ Newegg)
Total: $797.93
(Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)
(Generated by PCPartPicker 2013-05-24 12:14 EDT-0400)

filthkid

Honorable
May 24, 2013

I understand. I have already bought the case and cpu though. I am very patient and have done a ton of research. So I am up for the challenge. Thanks for the input though. But in regards to parts, how do they look?

filthkid

Honorable
May 24, 2013

Yes, in the future. And my budget is like 1 k not including graphics card.

filthkid

Honorable
May 24, 2013

I don't understand you didnt change the CPU?

filthkid

Honorable
May 24, 2013

Oh I see, Now I feel dumb. Is it like I am building an outdated computer before I hae even built it ? -_-

mattius92

Distinguished
Aug 27, 2010