Prominent
May 19, 2019
Pc specs:
cpu: ryzen 5 1500x
gpu: Gigabyte gtx 1060
mobo: asus strix b350 gaming
power supply: EVGA supernova gold 650w
ram: 16gb g.skill trident Z

Hello everyone, I'm new to building and I made a pc around a year ago. I decided to make a ram upgrade a couple months ago and now the computer does not display anything when plugged into a monitor. I then put the old ram back in and it still did not display anything. I though I cam up with a solution and brought a new motherboard (the one listed above). Still no better. Anybody know anything I can do to try and fix it?

Pc specs:
cpu: ryzen 5 1500x
gpu: Gigabyte gtx 1060
mobo: asus strix b350 gaming
power supply: EVGA supernova gold 650w
ram: 16gb g.skill trident Z

Hello everyone, I'm new to building and I made a pc around a year ago. I decided to make a ram upgrade a couple months ago and now the computer does not display anything when plugged into a monitor. I then put the old ram back in and it still did not display anything. I though I cam up with a solution and brought a new motherboard (the one listed above). Still no better. Anybody know anything I can do to try and fix it?

You said you changed the RAM a few months ago, so it worked fine for months? Anything happen right before the issue started? Did you try one RAM stick at a time? Try another video card or power supply? What exactly happens when you turn on the system, does it actually turn on but no display? If you remove the RAM does it give you error beeps when you turn it on? Did you try another video connection, make sure the monitor is working?

darrell203

Prominent
May 19, 2019