High GPU and water temperatures in new custom loop

Page 2 - Seeking answers? Join the Tom's Hardware community: where nearly two million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.
Aug 5, 2018
Hi everyone.

Im new to this custom watercooling. Been wanting to make a loop in my computer for a long time, and now i finally did. After a lot of hassel, with a bad monoblock i finally got my CPU temps to get steady.

Now my problem is that my water temps are rising kinda high (i think they are high?), and my GPU is getting a lot hotter then what im seeing other people report.

When idle my temps are as follows:
CPU: 35C
GPU: 30C
Water: 34C
Ambient: Somewhere around 25C

When i start gaming, my temps go up tho (ofc they go up):
CPU: Sits around 63C, spikes up to 72C on hottest cores.
GPU: Have seen it go as high as 61C. This is in both games and heaven bench.
Water: Settles in at around 44C (fans are running a lot louder then i would like at this point)
Ambient: Guess it is still around 25 C.

Are these temps normal? Im a bit dissapointed atm, as my custom loop is making more noice then my CLC + air cool gfx.

Specs:
I7-8700k @ 5.0GHz, 1.33vcore, LLC level 6(of 7), delidded
Asus Z370-f gaming motherboard
MSI 1080 TI gaming X, small OC of +50 clock and +100 mem speed
Case is Lian-Li o11 dynamic

Watercooling:
2x 360 EK radiatior. The one with medium thickness.
EK EVO supremacy CPU block
Phanteks GPU waterblock
EK combo res/pump
Using 6 noctua fans at 85% speed. 3 as intake in the side, 3 exhaust in the top.

Flow seemed alright when filling my loop. Currently the pump sits at 45% speed at all times. Rads are getting warm when under load.
Pic of the loop, no water in: The loop

Solution

to make it short, I'll quote one of my previous messages:
1. already mentioned it previously - change the side fans on the rad to be exhaust but keep them on - you want it for a number of reasons:
1.1 the top rad will be not reusing hot air from the side rad when the case is closed