How do I remove everything except Win10 and drivers?

donline

Distinguished
Apr 20, 2016
Hi folks, I've just got a new ASUS X-series laptop and it has lots of junk/bloatware programs installed...

What's the best and safest (I'm not very tech savvy) way to remove everything except Windows 10 and the necessary drivers on my laptop? What options do I have from most safest to most risky?

Otherwise, can I just go through and manually uninstall all of the bloatware without needing to mess around with uninstalling Win10? I tried out PC Decrapifier but this was unfortunately useless and didn't find anything. By the way, is ASUS Giftbox bloatware? I couldn't find any info online.

I was reading this page and wondering if these options here might be good for cleaning up the laptop? http://www.asus.com/us/support/FAQ/1013065

Any advice much appreciated! Thanks

Solution
Create Installation Media and Install Windows from Scratch

The classic method of performing a clean install is still our go-to option with Windows 10. You just need to download and create installation media, either on a DVD or a flash drive, and install it from there.

Download the Windows 10 media creation tool from Microsoft. This tool will download the correct Windows 10 installation files for your system, and help you create an installation DVD or flash drive. Start it up and select the “Create installation media for another PC” option to create installation media.

Be sure to select the correct type of installation media for the copy of Windows 10 that’s licensed for your PC — Windows 10 Home or Professional. (If “Windows 10”...
Create Installation Media and Install Windows from Scratch

The classic method of performing a clean install is still our go-to option with Windows 10. You just need to download and create installation media, either on a DVD or a flash drive, and install it from there.