[SOLVED] How long should a reboot after BIOS update take?

Dec 2, 2021
Hi,

So I just built my new PC and after the Windows 10 install I wanted to update the BIOS on my Gigabyte B560M Aorus Pro. Originally, the Motherboard had an older update called F2, I went ahead and downloaded the newest version, F8. There were no notes to install another version before installing F8. I successfully updated the BIOS via Q-Flash and once it was finished, it showed a 5 sec countdown to restart the system (I assume automatically). Afterwards, the Display went black and stayed that way since (it's been about 10 min). Only thing going on in the case are some orange LEDs on the board, that illuminate something down at the HD-Audio header. Troubleshooting-LEDs, fans and everything else is shut down and I have not removed the USB-stick I used to flash the BIOS.

Is this amount of time passing by normal? Any advice on what I could do? Since it's my first build I'm a little worried that I bricked the board, because everything was working fine prior to the update.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Solution
There were no notes to install another version before installing F8.
Well, usually you always supposed to flash previous version, unless it is some 14b - 14e difference.
Also for my B550M Aorus Elite after update loading into BIOS taken... well maybe 30-40 seconds i suppose.

DimkaTsv

Commendable
Nov 7, 2021
There were no notes to install another version before installing F8.
Well, usually you always supposed to flash previous version, unless it is some 14b - 14e difference.
Also for my B550M Aorus Elite after update loading into BIOS taken... well maybe 30-40 seconds i suppose.

Solution

Lutfij

Titan
Welcome to the forums, newcomer!