How to adjust RPM of H100i stock fans without Corsair Link?

Status
Not open for further replies.

drewm24

Honorable
Jul 16, 2013
Hello, I just got my H100i up and running to find that Corsair Link will not detect ANY part of the h100i (I tried using different 2.0 headers, re installing and restarting my PC many times). Anyways, since I can't use Corsair Link, is there any other way to adjust the h100i stock fan speeds without Corsair Link? I'm a bit new to overclocking and PC's in such so I don't have much knowledge of this.

Asrock z77 extreme4 motherboard

Solution
I have the same cooler. It works great but mine doesn't detect either. The corsair link program is basically garbage if it cannot detect itself -.-
Connect the fans on the radiator to cpu fan headers and you can control it from your BIOS.

pleein123

Reputable
Jun 22, 2014
I have the same cooler. It works great but mine doesn't detect either. The corsair link program is basically garbage if it cannot detect itself -.-
Connect the fans on the radiator to cpu fan headers and you can control it from your BIOS.

Solution

drewm24

Honorable
Jul 16, 2013

Sucks that I can't use the program, but thank you. Are you running stock fans on your H100i? If so, what RPM?

pleein123

Reputable
Jun 22, 2014

I am using Noctua fans on them and they are very quiet even at high rpms.

Spaztic One

Distinguished
Aug 4, 2014
I currently have the H100i, and I'm now running the fans off my MOBO because Link silently crashed on me once and without Link, the fans do not change speed. My CPU got toasty, like 75+ and it's max is supposed to be 62c. The only problem I've had is that for some reason my MOBO won't crank the fan speed all the way as the profile I set states. If I manually set max 100% of the time, they spin at ~2800 RPM, otherwise, they hit 2000 RPM at 60c even though the profile says to max RPMs at 55c.

pleein123

Reputable
Jun 22, 2014