Question How to cancel or revert factory reset process on synology DS216Play?

Jan 7, 2021
3
0
10
0
Hi everyone,
I choosed to reinstall DSM 7.0 because of issues what I experienced, so I went into control panel and choosed the factory reset option, with erase all data. Now I changed my mind, because on the two 2TB hdd there could be some files, what I need though. I look over the internet for solution, but did not find any so far. Please, help me, what can I do, to somehow restore the system, or at least copy data from the two disks. They were maybe in JBOD raid mode, as I remember, but now I cant check. I tried to mount one drive into Linux virtual machine (I have windows on a laptop), while I followed this guide.

https://www.synology.com/en-us/knowledgebase/DSM/tutorial/Storage/How_can_I_recover_data_from_my_DiskStation_using_a_PC

Thank you in advance for your help!
 

ASK THE COMMUNITY

TRENDING THREADS