Question How to configure A Virtual Machine using Putty?

suvo30

Distinguished
Aug 16, 2016
Greeting s everyone. I have started to study again to be recognized in the market and enhance myself in more ways possible. I had applied to a distance learning course called Google IT Support Professional Certificate. Thing is I am doing well in it. Everything they are teaching me in Windows is easier for me because I am self-taught and I have gone to an extensive level of research to learn more about computers and evolve with time. I know about windows I have worked on computing environments such as Windows XP, Windows 7 Windows 8.1 pro for small offices. I got very sick in the final year of college so had to drop off college. I worked for approximately 3.5 years to gain experiences in the market, which I already have experience certificates to prove my point. I have a basic hardware and diploma certificate just basic thing based on windows and some server usages to run an enterprise. I have saved everything I earned and want to get a certificate that would help me advance in life. I am stuck because I had given 1 hour time as an assignment to proceed further in life based on Linux I have to configure a virtual environment using putty. Can anyone please help me on how to configure putty? Any videos relating to this article or any extensive amounts of reading can help me advance in my life and know more. I am here to learn from others thanks in advance and have a nice day.

Putty doesn't need extensive configuration.

Launch PuTTY. Configuration screen will prompt you for basic information.
  • Fill in the Host Name (or IP address) – Machine's name or IP address.
  • Next, specify the port number. This is 22 by default, make sure it's available/open or change your network configuration.
  • Optional: You can give your session a name in “Saved Sessions” field, and click Save for future connections.
Step 3 – Establish connection