Question How to convert 3 sata +1 E-sata into 4 sata drives for raid 10 setup?

Aug 12, 2022
This is my issue?! In a Lenovo thinkcentre m92p SFF has three Sada ports plus 1 e-sata port and what I was trying to do was sacrifice my CD ROM drive for extra Sada port in raid 10 setup, however when I went to go create my drives it told me only recovery drives can be used as external and internal ports so it will not let me set up raid 10, so I guess my question is, is there a way I can convert the essay to Port into a regular SATA port so I can accomplish this without purchasing a pci-e to sata expansion card?

Aug 12, 2022
First off, why this RAID?

What specific drives are involved?
Well I'm new to raid setups and I was reading raid 10 is striped and mirrored, I want a recovery drive and still use all of my drives, as of now when I set up recovery it only let's me use two of the four and won't let me create another volume. My pc only has 3 sata ports with an added e-sata but on the main board says sata 1 2 3 and 4 but where the 4th is also says e-sata but the only setting in bios for that is to enable or disable the e-sata, when I disable e-sata I thought it would use the e-sata as reg sata, which I was mistaken after I purchased the drives lol, I mean I can purchase a pcie to 4 port sata expansion card but if I can figure out how to post a picture of my shell you'll understand why that is not possible now lol, having 4 1tb full sized HDD in a SFF shell was a trick in its own, how do I post a picture of what I got going on to better explain it?

Aug 12, 2022
I have a Seagate 1tb, two western digital 1tb those 3 are full sized, and the 4th drive is a western digital 1tb NASware 3.0 lmfao
However if I create RAID 0 it allows me to use all of my drives which is strange considering that only recovery drives can be used on the eSATA

USAFRet

Titan
The performance of RAID 0 with HDDs is trumped by any SSD, even a SATA III.