[SOLVED] How to do proper/thorough cooling testing for my system

King_V

Illustrious
Ambassador
Alright, so I put together Triple-V with the idea of being simple but quiet, rather than showy, and, for a case that looks like it shouldn't cool well, it seems to actually do a decent job.

I tweaked my fan curves in the BIOS for the case fans, as well as more efficiently work with the cooling characteristics of my chosen CPU cooler.

HOWEVER, I have only tested it by running the Stress Test from CPU-Z. I mean, so far, so good, it stays nearly silent, and, according to Ryzen Master, the CPU never gets above 65° C no matter how long I leave that particular test running.

So, a bit embarrassing to say that, despite all my time working on PCs, I am a total noob when it comes to stress-testing to any degree. Thus, I suspect there are tougher CPU tests out there. And, of course, the elephant in the case is my RX580 8GB, which was sitting pretty much idle.

I want to be able to observe temps (and make sure the fans are ramping up as expected) for maxing out the CPU by itself, the GPU by itself, and the CPU and GPU together. Any recommendations?

Solution
I want to be able to observe temps (and make sure the fans are ramping up as expected) for maxing out the CPU by itself, the GPU by itself, and the CPU and GPU together. Any recommendations?
always know what CPU & GPU temps are, they show in task bar . Middle one is the NVMe
5MaBMng.jpg

maybe use Prime 95 to test CPU - https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/prime95-download.html
Prime 95 how to Guide: http://www.playtool.com/pages/prime95/prime95.html

I have seen people run furmark at same time to really cook PC.

cinebench is another way to do it.

Colif

Win 11 Master
always know what CPU & GPU temps are, they show in task bar . Middle one is the NVMe
5MaBMng.jpg

maybe use Prime 95 to test CPU - https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/prime95-download.html