[SOLVED] How to optimize FPS for Warzone in 3060ti /Ryzen 7 3700x

Aug 5, 2022
Hi Guys,

hopefully i put all relevant info about my question, since im new in this world.

I have a Ryzen 7 3700x, a brand new RTX 3060 TI Zotac, 16gb Ram, an Auros 450B Pro Wifi, i only play Warzone for now, i used to have a 1650 super just a week ago and had around 80-90fps in Caldera (big map), and according to benchmarks i saw on youtube on low settings i should have around 150fps , my goal is to have 144hz since thats what my 1080p LG monitor provides . To my surprise i only get 110fps , in low settings, does not matter what settings withing warzone i changed to, whether is high or low i cant get over 120 in game. DLSS changes nothing aswell as far as FPS.

I have tried different NVIDIA panel settings, and still no success, not worst not better, im just aiming to get 144fps, yesterday i got like 10 extra FPS, reaching to 120 , by updating some drivers from the Motherboard, so that was cool, now i look on forums and it says to update BIOS, i downloaded Gygabyte software , it says i have the B450 AORUS PRO WIFI F62c version, which i think is the latest, isnt it? anyways, when i try to look for updates it says error, go to the gygabyte website. And reading about the boot up process im afraid im not knowledgeable enough to mess with that and then mess my PC

I was wondering if that is the correct path, if anyone can point some direction that i can play with, i know benchamrks on youtube are sometime with monster CPUs , but i think i should have better performance , even with all the optimization problems from Warzone, my other point of reference is that a friend with a 3060, not a 3060ti like mine, has 144 stable on a ryzen 5, so we have mirror settings and still no success for me