How's my rig sound??? (I'm a noob)

LeComputerNoob

Reputable
Nov 15, 2014
Processor: AMD A10-7700K Radeon R7 3.4 GHz

RAM: 8 gb

GPU: GeForce GTX 560 Ti

(And i don't really feel like posting the case/monitor/HD and whatnot, because they aren't as important when it comes to performance. Compared to the components mentioned above, at least.)

So, bottom line, I want to know how my computer would fair playing games like GTA 5, Forest, BF 3&4, and (if I can) Star Citizen. Thank you for reading and i appreciate any answers!

Solution
you have to post what resolution(see you have added that), what in-game settings, and what frames per second you plan on running those and future games to know how well those specs will handle it. also, do you already have the motherboard and PSU and are looking for something to fit them or are you planning on purchasing everything? what is your budget?

that is a very weak GPU. it may be able to run modern games but won't be able to handle very good settings at decent resolutions. there really isn't any $100-150 graphics card that will handle modern games very well. check the recommended requirements for GTA V, Battlefield 4, and Star Citizen. then base your GPU decision in that range.

since you will be getting a dedicated...

GObonzo

Distinguished
Apr 5, 2011
you have to post what resolution(see you have added that), what in-game settings, and what frames per second you plan on running those and future games to know how well those specs will handle it. also, do you already have the motherboard and PSU and are looking for something to fit them or are you planning on purchasing everything? what is your budget?