I am looking to buy a mechanical keyboard and mouse for gaming.

Vighnesh Misal

Honorable
Mar 21, 2013
Hi! I am from India and have been looking at several keyboards from Corsair (Strafe, K70), Razer(BlackWidow) and Logitech(Orion). Similarly I have looked at the mice(mouse?) from Logitech and some companies I have never heard of.

My maximum budget is 10k INR and I would like help in choosing a keyboard+mouse (it would be great if they are a combo).

Also there is some company called TVSE offering really cheap mechanical keyboards. Are they good? I remember reading a thread about it on Tomshardware, but I wonder if it's as good as the aforementioned names.

Solution
At home i use a Saitek Eclipse keyboard with a razer deathadder mouse. At work i use a Razer blackwidow keyboard and deathadder mouse.

The keyboard and mouse at home ive been gaming with for about 6-7 years now without any issues. I just recently upgraded my keyboard and mouse at work, the one thing i noticed with the blackwidow stealth that i have is the keys would bottom out and be very noisy with the plastic to plastic contact. I ended up pulling every key off and adding a small o-ring which has quieted it down about 80%
At home i use a Saitek Eclipse keyboard with a razer deathadder mouse. At work i use a Razer blackwidow keyboard and deathadder mouse.

The keyboard and mouse at home ive been gaming with for about 6-7 years now without any issues. I just recently upgraded my keyboard and mouse at work, the one thing i noticed with the blackwidow stealth that i have is the keys would bottom out and be very noisy with the plastic to plastic contact. I ended up pulling every key off and adding a small o-ring which has quieted it down about 80%

Solution

Seaweed Monster

Honorable
Jun 7, 2014
I've had a good experiences with my G700s from logitech, battery is a bit short but comes with a cable to plug and play; while charging.