I deleted 59,659 Windows Files from the Recycle Bin and now need help!!

WindsorGirl

Honorable
Dec 17, 2013
I am on my mom's computer and feel like a complete idiot because I did a noobish thing... emptied the recycle bin before making sure I did not need those files.

WHAT I DID:

I was clearing off my mom's desk top due to her having vision problems. I was moving some shortcuts to Rocket Dock which I just installed to make her screen less cluttered and deleted the My Computer and My Documents and another folder called Dell Documents or something like that from the desktop. It should have been a shortcut right???

Well seems it wasn't. She bought this computer off someone who built if for her from their basement. I don't understand why important files were on the desktop like that.

Since I already emptied the recycle bin I can't get them back so easily. I know it is just the allocation to those files that are gone but this is where I am lost. I have never done this before. I first tried to access My Computer through the start menu but I only got errors such as:

Explorer.EXE : Server execution failed

I tried to bring up System Recovery but could not. Got this error"

http://i.imgur.com/rwtHCcx.png

Everything that points to everything seems to be gone..

WHAT I TRIED:

I tried to find a recovery program by searching what was suggested by others who accidentally deleted permanently important Windows files. Someone suggested "Recover My Files" but neglected to say it was not free. So it searched and found 59,659 deleted files, but no way to recover them without paying first.

So then I downloaded FreeUndelete 2.1 and Recuva