i hate amd vs. i hate Intel

Page 2 - Seeking answers? Join the Tom's Hardware community: where nearly two million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.

Bilbo_B

Distinguished
Feb 4, 2001
A post to promote understanding and respect for both Intel and AMD users gets turned into a discussion on the merits of both companies' products.
Get a grip, people. Intel and AMD are companies, not religions. They sell products. That's all.
Do you like AMD chips better? More power to you. I don't see why you take offense at my prefering Intel. The reverse is also true.
I don't really expect anyone to change because of this post, I just felt it needed to be said.
And, oh, yeah, I'm a newbie. So, I'm a lurker, not a poster. I don't see how that shoud influence the way my opinions are considered. Discuss the ideas, not the person.

If it ain't broken, break it. Then fix it.

G

Right on dude, I tried to make a post that was just pointing out my point of view. Both Intel and AMD are good companies, depending on what you want. For home use, my preference is AMD. But you've got to admit, sometimes it's funny reading what some "flamers" have to say about things. :)
I'm also a "newbie", I think, but I have been at Tom's for a while, just never posted. A lot of people who are "higher up" (for lack of better words), mostly post things like: "you're a sh*thead, go home and suck on ..." okay, so you get my point. "Discuss the ideas, not the person." right on man.

<Common Sense is a gift that some of us have returned.>

Fltsimbuff

Distinguished
Mar 30, 2001