I need some professional advice about my RAM please...

Alan 49

Reputable
Aug 30, 2015
Hello everyone
Please excuse me as im not very good at this but i will do my best to be as clear as i can for you.
I have recently built a new pc with the following specs:

OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Pro

System Manufacturer Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
System Model X470 AORUS ULTRA GAMING
System Type x64-based PC
System SKU Default string
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600 Six-Core Processor, 3400 Mhz, 6 Core(s), 12 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. F3, 08/08/18
SMBIOS Version 2.8
Embedded Controller Version 255.255
BIOS Mode Legacy
BaseBoard Manufacturer Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
BaseBoard Product X470 AORUS ULTRA GAMING-CF
BaseBoard Version x.x
Platform Role Desktop
Secure Boot State Unsupported
PCR7 Configuration Binding Not Possible
Windows Directory C:\Windows
System Directory C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume4
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "10.0.17763.194"
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
RAM - CORSAIR DOMINATOR PLATINUM
2x8GB DDR4 3200

Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 16.0 GB
Total Physical Memory 15.9 GB
Available Physical Memory 10.8 GB
Total Virtual Memory 18.3 GB
Available Virtual Memory 8.18 GB
Page File Space 2.38 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys
Kernel DMA Protection Off
Virtualisation-based security Not enabled
Device Encryption Support Reasons for failed automatic device encryption: TPM is not usable, PCR7 binding is not supported, Hardware Security Test Interface failed and the device is not InstantGo, Un-allowed DMA-capable bus/device(s) detected, TPM is not usable
Hyper-V - VM Monitor Mode Extensions Yes
Hyper-V - Second Level Address Translation Extensions Yes
Hyper-V - Virtualisation Enabled in Firmware No
Hyper-V - Data Execution Protection Yes

Power - Zalman ZM1250 Platinum

I get a lot of crashes, blue screen, something about kernel power and other messages have come up.