I want to build a PC, But

Xenomorphous

Honorable
May 21, 2013
So, How hard is building a PC anyway?
Or should I say, How hard is building a PC for someone who has no knowledge on the subject and is scared shitless at the thought of building one himself?

If I have all the parts in my room and the necessary tools for assembly plus a guide from the internet right now (I don't) And remember I have no building experience, Then is it really that hard to..Do?

Solution
Building PCs are not hard nor difficult but requires some basic knowledge.
Knowledge of part picking, OS installation and how to assemble those.
You can read first in internet, computer magazine, etc. Try to find out what is compatible with what.
After you have some picture then go to youtube and watch pc building tutorials, there are plenty of them.
After those, gather some confident and build one :)

Gentoo

Reputable
Feb 17, 2014

its like legos for big kids, very simple to do just need to know what parts work with what. also have some patience, first time can be a little pain but learning is the fun part!:)

Building PCs are not hard nor difficult but requires some basic knowledge.
Knowledge of part picking, OS installation and how to assemble those.
You can read first in internet, computer magazine, etc. Try to find out what is compatible with what.
After you have some picture then go to youtube and watch pc building tutorials, there are plenty of them.
After those, gather some confident and build one :)

Solution

Agam3mn0n

Honorable
Feb 12, 2014
If it was particularly difficult then people like me would not be able to do it. There are a few essential points to bear in mind about the process. From my own perspective it takes about 2 hours to piece together a complex build. Since you are thinking about creating your first machine make sure you set aside more time so that you don't get interrupted and lose track of what you're doing.