Question i7 6700k core not working

Aug 14, 2019
I have been using this build for almost 3 years now. It was working fine without any issues until now.

My Build
Intel i7 6700k @ 4GHz
Z170 Pro Gaming Motherboard
Coolermaster Nepton watercooler
2 X 8GB HyperX Vengeance
256 GB SSD Samsung
2TB HDD
Asus Geforce GTX 1080Ti Stric
Antec Gold Series 850 Watt PSU

I was trying to overclock the CPU when I bought it, It was running at stock clock speed of 4GHz, I wanted to try out and reach 4.3 GHz, But unfortunately, I did not win the silicon lottery. Any amount of tries to mildly overclock the CPU resulted in stability issues. So I made up my mind and left the CPU at stock speed of 4GHz. It was running without any issues until yesterday.