Question I7 6700k high usage

Execute92

Reputable
Dec 31, 2015
Hello :)

So recently when I play BFV my cpu usage is at 100% all the time and I really don’t know why :(

I also barley get 100fps..I’ve tried dropping my refresh rate back down to 60 the usage drops to around 80-90 but the game just feels rubbish stuttering-low FPS-mouse feels sluggish when aiming at someone :( I’ve also tried upping the resolution scale to 130-140 again drops the usage but game still feels bad :( the temps are in the 70-80 mark
I play usually play at 1080p fps capped at 200 and refresh set to max(144)

My specs are
I7 6700k OC to 4.6(H80i GT)
GeForce GTX 1070 Strix OC 8GB
Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
16GB Corsair Vengeance 2666MHz
Evga 850w psu
Samsung 144Hz 24"

Please ask any questions and I will do my best to give the information over I’m not a pro in all this computer stuff sooo go easy 😂😂😂

Hope this can be fixed without a upgrade cuz I really wanna play this game again 😂

Thanks Aaron

WHICH temps are in the 70-80 degree range, CPU or GPU?

If GPU, then what are the CPU temps doing, because this SOUNDS like a case of thermal throttling. I'd download and install HWinfo, run it, choose the "Sensors only" option and UN-check the summary option, leave it open, run your game, and look at the sensor values when you see drops in FPS to see if there are any indications of a thermal issue or a YES next to the throttle indicators.

Execute92

Reputable
Dec 31, 2015
So I’ve done some changes in the nvidia control panel and my cpu usage is now between 70%-95% sometimes dose hit 100% on some BFV maps but it never stays at 100% like it did before and the temp of the cpu is 60c and that’s at 1080p 144hz and FPS capped yo 144 and stays above 100fps(more stable)

Before I ran same graphic setting but cpu temp would go high 80s with 100% cpu usage

Gpu temps sit at highest 60C

Temps read by HWmonitor mainly but do use gpu tweak 2 just cuz it came the card :)

HWmonitor is a pile of crap. Sorry.