I7-8700k Voltage too sporadic?

NotsogoodwithPCs

Distinguished
Aug 13, 2015
Hi everyone, I'm relatively new to having a K series chip and although it's extremely powerful and everything I've ever wanted in a CPU..the voltage of it kind of scares me seeing as how it's always fluctuating so I'm not sure what's normal or not. Here are a couple pics using diff programs to try and see if maybe the cpu voltage was just incorrect on one of them but they all seem to be giving out similar results. And before people ask, yes multicore enhancement was disabled cause I looked online to try and solve this myself and people suggested that as a potential fix to that/heat it was pumping out.

https://i.gyazo.com/f0f2f449283fd54636071c7289c57aa5.png
https://i.gyazo.com/9e8d75b7252bb6561884a79459baffe6.png
https://i.gyazo.com/39a37c7303340bc3d4b408f7205fa4a7.png

My motherboard is an AsRock Z370M Pro4 just in case anyone is curious. I'm pretty new with all this and what should be proper volts on my CPU and how to even tweak with the settings, so any type of instructions to solve this issue would be appreciated. The CPU is at stock settings on another side note as well.

Solution
Uh... Unless you've locked in a fix voltage in the overclocking section of the UEFI, the variable voltage is kinda a normal thing. If you're unsatisfied with the voltage the MB is pumping into your CPU and the resulting heat, locking in a specific OC maybe the solution for you.

ex. My ASROCK X470 Master SLI, when left to its own device, would pump 1.45V into my R5 2600x and push temps to the point of crashing. So I've gone into the UEFI and locked in a voltage & All cores clock that I'm comfortable with and crashing due to high temps under extended heavy workload went away.

FD2Raptor

Admirable