Question i7 9700 / GTX 1070 8gb

May 27, 2020
Hey guys I’m having bad performance issues running games with my new PC that I had built. On low settings I’m barely achieving 60fps in warzone where I have seen videos of my card running on ultra and get 100 FPS average.

CPU
Intel Core i7 9700 @ 3.00GHz:

Kaby Lake 14nm Technology

RAM
12.0GB

Motherboard
Acer Nitro N50-600(DCH) (U3E1):

Graphics
ASUS VG249 (1920x1080@144Hz)

4095MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 (Gigabyte):
Storage
931GB Seagate ST1000DM010-2EP102 (SATA ):

447GB Lexar SSD (SATA (SSD)):
Optical Drives
Slimtype DVD A DA8AESH

Audio
NVIDIA Virtual Audio Device (Wave Extensible) (WDM)

May 27, 2020
Program called speccy it won’t let me post the link here to show the full statistics
CPU-Z shows it as 8gb I think it’s a bug with speccy as I’ve been reading online.

Also I’m not experienced with computers to know my ram configuration, do you believe it’s a ram issue? Not enough maybe?

Last edited:
May 9, 2020
Not sure whether it's a ram issue or not, but the configuration or placement of ram can have significant effect on performance, for example whether they're 2x8gb dual channel)rams or 1x16gb single channel. Since you mentioned CPU-Z, you can check their configuration and info from 'Memory', and from 'SPD' by selecting each slot there to see if it has any info (no info means no ram in that slot except if it's not inserted correctly and doesn't show, which you could find out physically). If you could upload screenshots to imgur of all those tabs, that would be very helpful.

Motherboard
Acer Nitro N50-600(DCH) (U3E1):
Is your PC an Acer pre-built one? That motherboard name is pointing me to one as such.

Finally, did you install the latest graphics card driver?

May 27, 2020
May 9, 2020
I'm sure there is an increase but normally it's not very apparent when something else is not working as intended. At least you got this part figured out for now.