Not open for further replies.
Oct 28, 2019
Hello, I recently built my new pc:

CPU: Intel Core i9-9700k
Graphics Card: EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti XC GAMING
Motherboard: ASUS Prime Z390-A
RAM:G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32 GB DDR4-3000
PSU:Corsair CXM 750 W

I’ve been streaming on twitch, I also would like to note that I OC my cpu to 5.0 GHz, and my 2080 TI. I have been noticing that my cpu has been maxing out at 100% while playing, but my gpu is normally around 40-60%. I was wondering if this was normal. I use the newest NVenc encoder, but even when I’m not streaming, I still have 100% cpu usage in every game. I receive between 120-220 frames when I’m streaming and around 140-220 frames when I’m not streaming. My cpu is between 55-70 Celsius as well so I don’t know what else to try, Please help. FYI, I don’t know all the acronyms of CPU OC, I’m new to OC my cpu.

Cioby

Distinguished
Did you install everything on the page of your motherboard? People forget to install those things always. I mean besides the VGA driver for your CPU, you don't really need that.

Otherwise I have to say, playing on a 2080ti at 1080p will use up your CPU more than your GPU unless you use Vsync and don't have a 240Hz monitor.

If you aren't running 100% load on your CPU all the time or even above 20% while idle, there is nothing wrong with your CPU, you're just demanding it runs at full power at 1080p which puts a huge load on your CPU, rather than at 4k for example.

Reactions: AwAkEn-
Oct 28, 2019
Well 1080p is more CPU intensive and you have a GPU marketed for 4K. Even running 1440p will reduce your CPU usage as your system is overkill for 1080p. Can you post a screen shot of your task mAnager showing 100% usage and what all is running?
I would by I’m currently at work, but when I’m playing, my game is a good 85-95% cpu usage.

Oct 28, 2019