Question I'm a new builder and need some help

Mar 8, 2023
Hi, this is my first PC build and am super excited to build it, I just need some help on a few questions I have.
I am limited by the MSI Gungnir 110R case ( I can’t fit more than 240mm AIO at the top, or a 360mm at the front no room for tubes at the bottom)
  1. I’m looking to get a DeepCool LS-series AIO to cool an i7-13700KF, What would give the better temps? Mounting 360mm AIO at front with tubes at top or mounting a 240mm AIO at the top of the case tubes down?
  2. Does anyone know if there is a performance difference between the LS720, LS720SE and LT720?
  3. The manufacturer says the noise is 32.9db. How much noisier would a front mount tubes at top 360mm AIO be compared to what the manufacturer says.
Thank you for your help
CPU i7-13700KF Mobo MSI Z790 Tomahawk DDR5 GPU: maybe a 4070 when released PSU: 850W GigaByte AORUS Case: MSI Gungnir 110R

MSI Gungnir 110R is a good looking case and very good for air cooling.
I would avoid liquid cooling when a good air cooler will do the job.
Do you know that aio coolers do not last forever?
In time air intrudes or the mechanical pump fails or gets clogged.

It turns out that a 240 sized aio is somewhat comparable to a twin tower cooler.
As a plus, your motherboard and graphics card gets fresh air.
Top of the line would be a very quiet Noctua NH-D15s, or a good value is the termalright peerless assassin:
https://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/thermalright-peerless-assassin-120-se
Read this article on cooling a 13900K using air and liquid:
https://www.tomshardware.com/features/intel-core-13900k-cooling-tested
It only partially applies to the I7 processors, but you get the idea.

Consider spending $25 or so for the non KF version in order to get integrated graphics.
Very good insurance if you have gpu difficulties.

If budget is an issue, consider B660/B760 chipset motherboards as well as DDR4. Performance with ddr4 is similar.

Mar 8, 2023