Jun 18, 2021
Here are my specs for my build:
MOBO: Msi z490
CPU: i7 10700k
GPU: Asus Rx 5700xt
RAM:32gb
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master ml240l Liquid cooler
PSU: Corsair 750 80+ gold

I don't know if anything else is needed to find the problem and I'm fairly new to this all. So I built this pc early Jan. and at first I did not notice it, but after running a program for school (rendering) I noticed all my cores hitting 90+. On some games the tempt's seem to rise even 85+. I reapplied thermal paste thinking that was the problem and it didn't fix it. Tempts on idle are 35-45 and on regular usage 55-60. Decided to run cinebench to check out the single and multi cores and in single the tempts don't go over 45. In multi cores it spikes all the way up and I'm not to sure why. Only things that come to mind are cpu is bad, mobo cant support it, cooler isn't working right, or not enough power. Hopefully someone can help me out.

single core
View: https://imgur.com/nYJ7m7y

Multi core
View: https://imgur.com/ykc4QRt

Thanks boys!

Solution
The reason core temp gets high is excessive core voltage or inadequate cooling for the CPU or poor case air thruput.
Rendering is one of the most intensive applications especially 3d so expect temps to rise beyond normal.
Your graphs indicate a raise to TJMAX at 100c and that is too high. The cpu would throttle or shutdown to protect itself.
Go into your Bios, clear your CMOS and bring your system back to default with no Overclocks.
Conduct a stress test at stock frequency and report the result.
A better recommendation will be given upon the stress test result.
The reason core temp gets high is excessive core voltage or inadequate cooling for the CPU or poor case air thruput.
Rendering is one of the most intensive applications especially 3d so expect temps to rise beyond normal.
Your graphs indicate a raise to TJMAX at 100c and that is too high. The cpu would throttle or shutdown to protect itself.