Is this a decent streaming PC?

Fornwith

Reputable
Feb 14, 2015
Aloha fam. My budget that I would like to stay in is around 1000$. I am completely new to building a PC from scratch. I was browsing some prebuilt PC's around the internet, when many forums, and YT videos suggest just doing it yourself. So I think I can handle it after watching and reading some forums.

I wanted to try streaming to twitch so I was wondering if this setup would be decent. Looking to play games maybe 1080p max, at least 60 FPS on maybe medium - high quality.

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/Cd2W8K

The parts are so confusing so I just wanted to make sure that everything flows together as I dont want any unexpected hiccups when finally putting it together and something doesnt mesh.

Just trying to get my best bang for buck. If anyone reccomends swapping something out for something better for a few extra bucks or downgrading in some areas for something better elsewhere please let me know. Thanks fam!

Solution
The closest thing in overall performance (smooth gameplay without freezes/stuttering while streaming) on intel side would be i7-6800K that require X99 MB.
That would be 400$ CPU and around 200$ for entry level X99 mother board. It would perform a bit better, but as you can see at least twice more expensive.
The closest thing on the GPU side would be 230-260$ Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB.
About SSD, people that can afford SSD capacity that they need, use solely SSD. OS does not need 120GB, it uses somewhere in 40-70GB range. but it's annoying to decide which programs go to SSD and which go to HDD. moreover Steam can not be set to hold the library in two locations AFAIK, so you end up putting the library on HDD - slow game load and level/scene...
here is your updated list with just 1$ over 1000.

It has twice larger and faster SSD. You can have 525GB SSD for the same price within if you ditch the HDD.
way more powerful video card - high/max settings on 1080p at over 60FPS