Is this a good card?

Bryh456

Honorable
Oct 7, 2013
Hello, I am looking to upgrade my 650ti 1 GB and I am on a 200 dollar budget. And I can upon this card:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814202025

I want to play bf4 on high if not ultra settings, would this card handle it? I have a AMD FX 8350 8 core CPU and if this matters I have windows 8 because some people say it can raise the FPS by substantial amount. So would this card be the bang for my buck? Also, I do NOT like noisy types of fans in my case, would this be a noisy GPU? I am new to gaming on PC and just want to know. Please answer ASAP! Thanks

Bryh456

Honorable
Oct 7, 2013

Really? Where did you get it from? That would be great if I can get a better card for the same price!

I have the xfx I got it on sale but

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814150590

its got a 30 dollar rebate i sent mine in and about 2 weeks after they are processing my rebate which could take a month or 2 yes I game BF4 BF3 TONS of steam games orgin and uplay also it has 4 free games to choose from. So far its been a awesome card it retired my older much loved 5870 which was a beast card

Solution

Bryh456

Honorable
Oct 7, 2013

Do you think the power color, the third link you sent me would be just about that same? I cannot go over 200 dollars and the power color is 194 after rebate which is perfect. But would it match with yours?
And do you know much about the power color? Thanks.

Ya it should be fine I have owned them before I took a chance on xfx cuz this is only the 2nd card I got from them the first one being DOA back in the day it was a nvidia 8800 card but I have owned alot of the spharphires and power color and they have been good his is another good card as well but yes for a few bucks more then the card you had you can have the 7950

Bryh456

Honorable
Oct 7, 2013